Undoing and Redoing Actions

Top  Previous  Next

The editor has the capability of undoing any recent changes to the text. The number of changes is only limited by the amount of virtual memory, which is usually about 2-gigabytes. Each cursor movement, insertion or deletion is recorded one step at a time, so that each of these steps can be individually undone. To undo one step, simply hit Ctrl+O on the keyboard. You can also undo by selecting Edit -> Undo from the menu bar.


The editor also has the ability to Redo any series of commands that have been Undone. The Redos must be done immediately after the Undos. If any other changes are made after the Undo process, the possibility of Redoing is lost. Redoing is accomplished by hitting Ctrl+Shift+O on the keyboard or selecting Edit -> Redo from the menu bar.