Deleting Surveys

Top  Previous  Next

You can delete any individual survey from a survey file. This is a dangerous operation because survey data can be lost. Before you can delete a survey, you must open a survey file. Once you have an open file, highlight the survey you want to delete by clicking on it in the Survey List. To delete the highlighted survey, select the "Surveys|Delete A Survey" option from the menu bar or click the Delete Survey button.




To protect you from inadvertent data loss, you have the option of saving the file with the deleted survey to a file with a different name. This way you will have the original file intact in case you change your mind. In most cases, you will just want to save the resulting data to the original file. Even though this overwrites the original data, Compass always makes a backup copy of the file.