Processing Options.

Top  Previous  Next

There are several options that control how the files you have selected will be processed. These options are selected by clicking on radio buttons that appear toward the bottom of the main Project Manager window. The options are:

 

1. Don't Close. If this option is selected, none of the data will be processed by the Loop Closer. If any previously closed data exists, they will be ignored and unclosed data will be used for the display. Selecting this option speeds up processing, because the loop-closing step can be skipped. In addition, the statistic displays will only show information for the unclosed data, which is useful for finding blunders and large errors.

 

2. Close Changed. When this option is selected, the selected files will be processed by the Loop Closer if the Data Files have changed and the closed data is out-of-date. The Data Files will also be processed by the Loop Closer if no closed data exists for the files. If this option is selected, only closed data will be used for the display. In addition, the statistics displays will show information for the closed data, which will validate that the cave is truly closed and will highlight any loop the couldn’t be closed due to errors.

 

3. Close All. If this option is selected, all files will be closed, even if the existing closed data files are current. Only closed data will be used for the display. Selecting this option assures that every file will be closed and current. In addition, the statistics displays will show information for the closed data, which will validate that the cave is truly closed and will highlight any loop the couldn’t be closed due to errors.

 

4. Compile Changed. If this option is selected, the data will be processed by the Compiler if the Data Files have changed and the plot files (.PLT) are out-of-date. The Data Files will also be compiled if no plot files exist for the data. Selecting this option usually speeds up processing, because compiling only occurs when necessary.

 

5. Compile All. If this option is selected, all files will be compiled even if the existing plot files are current. Selecting this option assures that every file will be compiled and current.