Executing And Saving

Executing And Saving

Top  Previous  Next

F. Executing And Saving. The Merge. When you are satisfied with all the changes and adjustments, press the "Merge/Morph and Save" button. This will bring up the standard Windows Save dialog that will allow you to chose a file to save the newly merged/morph SVG file.

ReplaceMissingChk

It is best to choose name for the new file that is different from the source file. That way if you don't like the changes the program has made you can go back to the original version. To protect you from losing your original data, the SVG Exporter creates a four-level backup if you overwrite and existing file.  (The backups will have the extension bak1, bak2, etc.) The program will also warn you if attempt to overwrite the source file.