Settings

 Settings

Top  Previous  Next

There are many options that control the operation of the Project Manager and Compass in general. Selecting "Options|Settings" from the menu bar allows you set the Project Manager's operation to suit your needs.

 

The Setting window is divided into five pages. Each page displays a different set of options, including options that control the units for display purposes, processing options, compiler options, closing options, profile options and the default directories where Compass files can be found.

 

Most of the setting can be saved so they become the default setting whenever the Project Manager is run. For more information about saving settings, click here.

SettingPage1

Here is detailed information for each page:

 

General Options

Compile Options

Process With Flags

Instrument Corrections

Average Backsights

Units Options

Uncertainty Settings

Saving Settings

Declination Settings

Purge Suspended Shots

Use Closed files with Projects

Use UTM Convergence

Override LRUDs Flags

Break Loops

Post Processing Options.

Shot Flag Overrides

Close Options

Directory Setup

Closer Options

Post Processing Options.

Close Shot Flag Overrides

Directory Setup

Profile Mode

 

Unfolded-Profile Settings

 

 

Important Note. The changes you make in the setting will not appear in the plot or statistics until the data is reprocessed. Compass does not automatically reprocess the data unless the data itself has changed. For this reason, you may have to force the data to be recompiled or closed. You do this by setting the Process Options and then pressing the “View” button. Also, options such a Breaking Loops can be hidden if the data is closed. This is because the loop error will so small after closing that now break will be visible.